Reviews

Click here to submit your review.

Submit your review
* Required Field

Posted by: Rich Woodward of Handmade Furniture Co.

Date: March 2016

Another great job, Kevin. I'm always impressed by your passion and professionalism. Once again you made a very livable and likable work of art.

Posted by: Cindy Kelly of Cindy Kelly Kitchen & Bath Design

Date: July 3, 2016

KHE Corporation was a pleasure to work with on this coastal home addition. I was contracted to provide cabinetry for two rooms and to design an entertainment unit in a third. He and his crew were on top of every aspect of the job, and we all worked flawlessly together. I look forward to many more jobs together.

Posted by: Tom DiBiasi

Date: January 2016

As a Real Estate & Development lawyer of 42 years, I’ve come to appreciate things in life that money can’t buy; things like integrity and character. These traits are especially important as the economy booms, and there is a demand for new housing and talented, experienced builders. Kevin Engelken, of KHE Construction Corporation, has earned my trust due to his integrity. He continues to do so every day.

Five years ago I bought an oceanfront LBI home that Kevin had built. It is stunning. Its quality is a reflection of the character of the man. This house is a complex property, and we often receive compliments from visitors and friends which include a number of other builder/developers. Kevin has never been more than a phone call away. His word is his bond, and so he makes no idle promises. Once committed, he follows through. For these reasons we are now working together on a brand new project; a custom home in Loveladies, LBI. Its completion date is late spring 2016.

Posted by: STOOL2

Date: August 25, 2016

We couldn't have asked for a better experience. Working with KHE and their highly experienced & professional staff is a pleasure. We look forward to working with them in the future and highly recommend them!

Posted by: Keith Traub

Date: August 14, 2015

Absolutely the best decision we've made in selecting Kevin for our project. He takes such pride in his detail and workmanship. The quality of his work is excellent. It was as if he was building the home for himself. He was also very instrumental in making necessary suggestions during the process which totally enhanced the architect's designs.

To his credit, he has a terrific crew that works hard and seemed very clean and organized. Kevin always made himself available to me whenever I came up with ideas or suggestions during the course of the project which meant a lot to us.

At the conclusion of the project, Kevin surprised us with a beautifully photographed hardcover book depicting every phase of construction from demolition to final landscaping. He also provided a book illustrating the entire plumbing and wiring system before the sheetrocking that may someday prove to be valuable.

Now that the project is finished, Kevin remains as available today as he did in the very beginning. He regularly checks on our property during the off season particularly during recent storms that we really appreciate.

In conclusion, I think the most important thing I can say is that I totally trust Kevin which is something I have never said about any contractor I've ever dealt with. If or when we do this again, Kevin will be running the project without hesitation.

Posted by: Gloria Glasheen

Date: July 9, 2015

The Biggest Little House in Ship Bottom

For some, building a house from scratch and without prior experience may seem a daunting undertaking. For me, building a house with Kevin Engelken was so much fun that I was sorry to see the project end! Kevin's workmanship, attention to detail, and design sense are unparalleled. Working with our architect's plans, Kevin and his crew demolished our little, three room cottage and built us "the biggest little house in Ship Bottom," which our growing family will enjoy for many years to come. Happily, this collaboration resulted in a beautiful home and friendship.

Posted by: Hermann Pleyn

Date: June 29, 2015

In early 2014, my wife and I chose KHE Construction Corporation to build our home from a number of builders who were recommended by our architect. After working with Kevin Engelken for about a year, we now own a beautifully crafted house on the building site of our old home. I’m proud of our work together and know that my friendship with Kevin will last for many years to come.

Posted by: John Kritzmacher

Date: October 2013

Our construction experience with Kevin was flawless. We've had prior experience with four other builders, and none were close to Kevin in terms of emphasis on quality, attention to detail and sincere interest in customer satisfaction. He operates with absolute integrity and consistently delivers on his commitments. Kevin is not only a fantastic builder, but he is also now a valued friend.